AFTA's Emerging Leader Council seeks Bloggers for ArtsBlog

AMP's picture

The Emerging Leaders Council extends a call for interested bloggers for the upcoming Emerging Leaders Blog Salon for the Americans for the Arts ArtsBlog. The Salon will take place from April 15 through April 19 and will consist of roughly 20 blog posts responding to the following prompt:

"What would make where you live a better place or bring it to the next level?"

Don't know what the ArtBlog is? Not quite sure what a blog salon entails? ARTSblog holds week-long Blog Salons, a series of posts by guest bloggers, that focus on an overarching theme within an area of our work. This is a link to last year's blog:

If you are interested in preparing a blog post, please respond with the following information and include a writing sample (i.e. sample blog post, this does not have to be your intended post, but can be if you like) by email to Crystal Benevides ( by February 15, 3:00p PST/4:00p MST/5:00p CST/6:00p EST. Blog posts should be between 400-900 words. Bloggers not selected for this salon will be considered for future blog opportunities.

Bloggers will be notified by March 4. Blog Salon posts will be due April 1. Additional parameters will be distributed to confirmed bloggers.

City, State:
Service area/community (Indicate Urban, Suburban or Rural):
Twitter (if applicable):
Facebook (if applicable):
Blog (if applicable):
Are you an individual member of Americans For The Arts?
Is your organization a member of Americans For The Arts?
Are you a member of a local emerging leaders network (If so, which one)?
Proposed blog title or concept:
Other interest or focus areas:
Suggestions of other potential bloggers (Please provide name and email/phone):
My Writing Sample (copy/paste):

from LA Culture Net